Responsibilities and Functions of Equal Opportunity Cell

- To ensure a disable friendly campus and favourable environment for all disabled students who are studying and employees who are working in the institute.
- 2. To identify persons/students with disability.
- 3. To address any problems and requirements of persons with disabilities.
- 4. To provide a platform to persons with disabilities for overall and inclusive development.
- 5. To ensure equal opportunity in all aspects of teaching, learning and employment.
- 6. To implement activities suggested by regulatory bodies for persons with disabilities.
- 7. To comply with the provisions of The Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act 1995 and 2016.

<u>The person with Disability:</u> A person with long-term physical, mental, intellectual or sensory impairment which, in interaction with barriers, hinders his full and effective participation in society equally with others.

List of Specified disabilities:

- 1. <u>Physical Disability</u>
 - a. Locomotor Disability
 - i. Leprosy Cured Person
 - ii. Cerebral Palsy
 - iii. Dwarfism
 - iv. Muscular Dystrophy
 - v. Acid Attack Victims
 - b. Visual Impairment
 - i. Blindness
 - ii. Low Vision
 - c. Hearing Impairment
 - i. Deaf
 - ii. Hard of Hearing
 - d. Speech and Language Disability
- 2. Intellectual Disability
 - a. Specific Learning Disabilities
 - b. Autism Spectrum Disorder

3. Mental Behaviour (Mental Illness)

4. Disability caused due to-

a. Chronic Neurological Conditions such as-

- i. Multiple Sclerosis
- ii. Parkinson's Disease

b. Blood Disorder-

- i. Haemophilia
- ii. Thalassemia
- iii. Sickle Cell Disease

5. <u>Multiple Disabilities</u>

Note: According to The Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act,1995 and 2016, specified disabilities are mentioned.

Sr. No.	Designation	Name
1	Chairman (Principal)	Prof. Dr. Shashikant Nivrutti Dhole
2	Vice Chairman (Vice Principal/HOD)	Dr. Vrushali Sachin Tambe
3	Member (Faculty Representative – Male)	Mr. Rahul Ramesh Chanshetti
4	Member (Faculty Representative – Female)	Mrs. Rekha Amit Bhalerao
5	Member (Counsellor)	Dr. Rajeev R. Nagarkar
6	Member (Counsellor)	Ms. Priyanka Suresh Shinde
7	Member (Student Representative)	Ms. Nishigandha Nishant Kadam
8	Member (Student Representative)	Ms. Rachana Shivaji Bhusale
10	Member (Parent Representative)	Mr. Nishant Kadam
11	Member (Parent Representative)	Mr. Shivaji Bhusale
12	Secretary – Member (Student Development Officer)	Ms. Chaitali Chandrashekhar Dongaonkar

Equal Opportunity Cell 2023 - 2024